The Up-Shot

IMG_20160617_142927

An imposing up-shot of York Minster. © Eleanor Parks 2016

I love to look up and take up-shots of buildings. Especially when such buildings happen to be the grand and imposing Gothic monolith that is York Minster. While the Minster looks imposing from any angle, I find that an up-shot enhances the imposition.

Similarly, this shot of the Campanile di San Marco in Venice, is to me (I know it’s my shot so I’m biased), all the more dizzying for the angle at which it is taken, than if I had taken the shot from a distance. And yes, before you ask, I did go to the top of it!

DSC02150

Campanile di San Marco, Venice. © Eleanor Parks 2016

I don’t know where my next trip will take me, but one thing I do know: I will always be looking up!

To see more of my photos, please visit my photography page. 

seal

 

2 thoughts on “The Up-Shot

  1. Pingback: Look Up (Kk) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

