The Morning After The Storm

A couple of weeks ago, I posted a photo entitled After The Rain. It was a photo of a leaf which I found on my driveway after a particularly heavy storm. We get a lot of rain here in Belgium. I often say that it rains more here than it does in the UK. It certainly feels like it does anyway, for when it rains here, chances are it will be raining for days.

Last night saw the onset of another thunderstorm. I guess it must have begun around 2 a.m or 3 a.m. This morning, around 7 a.m, as I stepped out into the back garden to feed the birds, I noticed a spider web stretched across one of my bushes. It was bejewelled with raindrops, and in the early morning light, it looked stunning. I grabbed my camera and took a few shots from a couple of varying angles. When I sat down to review them, this was the best one (in my humble opinion).

IMG_20160803_203746

Early morning.

Of course, when I saw that this week’s Photo Challenge was on the subject of “Morning“, it seemed only right and natural that I should share it. And, as I do so, I can hear the crescendo of raindrops on my window. It is raining again.

12 thoughts on “The Morning After The Storm

  1. Pingback: Morning on the Mountain – Get Lost

Leave a Reply

