Cereal Killer

cereal-killer-eliquid-600x600_0

A silly little verse to indulge my love of wordplay. 

He was sitting, eating his breakfast,

When amidst a clap of thunder,

He was drowned in his bowl of muesli

A strong currant pulled him under.

His wife, who was upstairs packing

For a weekend getting her kicks,

Was discovered dead on the bedroom floor,

Throttled by a Weetabix.

A few days passed without incident,

When an icecream van from Manfredi’s

Had to swerve to avoid a woman in the road,

Who’d been stabbed to death by some Shreddies.

The police investigation

Eventually came to naught,

And all the deaths were deemed freak events,

Or at least, that’s what people thought.

Then the detectives received a letter

From a criminal mastermind,

He boasted that he was the brains behind all the deaths

And that him they’d never find.

“I’m climbing the heights of infamy” he said

“I’m the Moriarty of my day!”

He ended his letter with “You’ll hear from me soon!”

And he signed it, “Special K”.

seal

 

6 thoughts on “Cereal Killer

  1. At first, I was a bit worried about you, but then your “punch line” at the end of the post merely confirmed my original thought which is: There is nothing wrong with you, you are merely as crazy as the rest of us that love to play with words. Good job! Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! Thank you so much! To be fair, when my husband read it, I could tell he was thinking that perhaps I had lost the plot. When he’d finished though, he just looked at me and told me I was nuts. My reply? “Well someone’s gotta be!”
      I’m thrilled you liked it though. I love playing around with words, even if I do sometimes make people worry about me! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

